Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
LPCANC 2016-2017 Board of Directors
Share |

Leadership

The Licensed Professional Counselors Association of North Carolina (LPCANC) is governed by a Board of Directors whose main duty is to assure the association is run according to the Bylaws, which are approved by the LPCANC membership

Interested in volunteering to be on the Board of Directors?  What is involved?

Board position for 2017 still open:

  • Conference Committee Chair   
  • Conference Committee Chair
  • Click here for a description of both positions

Click below for an application to nominate yourself or someone else:

Application (to download) Application w/Data Field Text Boxes (print and send)


Board Meetings - 2017

January 28 - Durham
April 8 -  Location TBD
June 17 - Location TBD
August 19 - Location TBD
October 26 - Winston-Salem
November 11 - Raleigh

Conference Calls:

March (Date TBD)
May (Date TBD)

 

    Board Meetings - 2016

    • March 5: Location - Winston-Salem
    • Aug 6:     Location - Durham
    • Oct 20:    Location - Concord
    • Nov 19:   Location - Winston-Salem (Marriott)
    • Conference Calls: As needed

    LPCANC members are always welcome to sit in on Board meetings, except for Executive sessions.

    Please contact staff@lpcanc.org to notify us if you plan to attend, and to confirm the date, location and time.


    Board Members: Please click here to submit your quarterly report.


    LPCANC 2016-2017 Board of Directors

    Please Note - Some of the emails below each Director are temporarily not working. Please contact glenna@lpcanc.org if you wish to reach someone, and your message will be forwarded.

    President

    Letitia Huger-Hill   
    president@lpcanc.org

    Vice-President

    Eric Beeson
    vice-president@lpcanc.org

    Secretary

     

    LaTonya Summers
    secretary@lpcanc.org


    Treasurer


     

     

    Deanna Madison
    treasurer@lpcanc.org



    Member-At-Large

         

    Doug Walter
    member-at-large@lpcanc.org


    Graduate Student Representative

       

    Khalilah Slade
    gradstudents@lpcanc.org


    Professional Development


    Cori Costello
    pdc@lpcanc.org

    Advocacy
         

     

     

     


    advocacy@lpcanc.org

    Conference

     

     


    conference@lpcanc.org

     

     

    Communications & Media

        
    Anna Cordova
    communications-media@lpcanc.org

    Membership Co-Chairs


    Lotes Nelson & Deb Shumate
    membership@lpcanc.org

    University Relations
         

    Dana Robinson
    universityrelations@lpcanc.org

     

    Regional Representatives
    See Regions page

     


    Executive Director

     

     

     

     

     

    Operations Manager
         

    Glenna Thurston
    glenna@lpcanc.org

                                  

    Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal