Governance and Board of Directors

The Licensed Professional Counselors Association of North Carolina (LPCANC) is governed by a Board of Directors whose main duty is to assure the association is run according to the Bylaws, which are approved by the LPCANC membership.

LPCANC members are always welcome to observe Board meetings, except for Executive sessions.  Contact LPCANC if you would like to attend, and to receive Zoom link and confirm the date and time.

LPCANC Members are always welcome to provide input, feedback and suggest changes. In order to place an item on the Board's agenda, the member must first speak with a Board member who will discuss the matter. 

LPCANC Members in good standing may self-nominate for elected and appointed positions. Elections are held annually in the Fall for open Board positions. Nominations for Committee Chairs and any open Board seats through a Board of Directors confirmation process followed by annual appointments made by the President during their term as Chair of the Board.

LPCANC Members Self-nomination for Elected Board Position



BOARD Position
2022 LPCANC Board of Directors

President 

Term 2022

3 year sequenced elected term began 2021


president@lpcanc.org

CARMEN DAVIS

President-Elect

Term 2022

3 year sequenced elected term began 2022

presidentelect@lpcanc.org

MARY JERNIGAN

Past President     

Term 2022 

3 year sequenced elected term began 2020

pastpresident@lpcanc.org

SUZANNE  L. WALKER

Secretary 

Term 2021 - 2023

3 year sequenced elected term began 2021


secretary@lpcanc.org

STEPHANIE PHILLIPS

Treasurer 

Term 2022 - 2025

3 year sequenced elected term began 2022


treasurer@lpcanc.org

HOLLY JOHNSON

Advocacy Chair 

1 year appointed term - 2022


advocacy@lpcanc.org

STEVEN ALLMAN

Membership Chair


membership@lpcanc.org

CURRENTLY VACANT - OPEN POSITION

University Relations Chair 

1 year appointed term - 2022


 universityrelations@lpcanc.org

MIKI ANDERSON

Communications Chair 


 communications@lpcanc.org

CURRENTLY VACANT - OPEN POSITION

Professional Development (PDC) Chair 

1 year appointed term - 2022


pdc@lpcanc.org


MARY HINSON

Member at Large (Elected position)

1 year appointed term thru 2022


mal@lpcanc.org

WENDIE LUBINSKY

Region 1 Representative 

1 year appointed term thru 2022


region1@lpcanc.org

ANDREW ROBINSON

Region 2 Representative

1 year appointed term thru 2022


region2@lpcanc.org

AVERY MACIEROWSKI 

Region 3 Representative 

1 year appointed term thru 2022


 region3@lpcanc.org

SUZAN DOUVILLE 

Executive Assistant to the Board

*Staff position


 admin@lpcanc.org