Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Nancy Howell Award

The Scholarship Program Application

Annually, LPCANC awards two graduate students — one attending a Master’s program, and one pursuing a Doctoral degree, with the Nancy Howell Scholarship Award. The Scholarship Award is named in honor of Nancy Howell, a board member of LPCANC, who died in a car accident in 2004.
This scholarship is designed to acknowledge graduate students who demonstrate leadership potential as counseling students and as future LPCs. Supported by private donations and the student registration fees from the Annual Conference, this Scholarship provides student members of LPCANC a monetary award for student involvement in counseling.Please consider donating to the Scholarship Fund today!
In addition to the monetary award, the recipients are provided the opportunity to volunteer working with the LPCANC Board and membership to foster professional relationships and inform students on the needs and concerns of the Counseling Profession. However, the recipients’ active participation with the LPCANC Board and membership is not mandatory.
If you are an eligible student member of LPCANC, apply for this scholarship today!
The deadline to submit is August 31; don’t delay, apply today!

101 of 101 characters remaining

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal